Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Healing?

I’m exhausted....yesterday’s takeover of the capital did me in and I couldn’t sleep.  Then today spent the afternoon at my medical clinic.to get a new cast, X-rays, see the shoulder doc, the hand doc, and the hand therapist  and the lab.  Whew.... but it was impressively organized with no waiting time.  Follow ups with all 3 at different weeks.  It’s so much better to be able to almost straighten my elbow....a month more to let the humerus heal and gentle work now on the swelling and movement of the lower arm. 
Was going to do something creative with these but gave up on the iPad where I am collapsed watching the news....too tired....so much to talk about.  The problem is well yes, we might be able to get rid of Trump before the next 13 days, but all those supporters aren’t going away.   Heaven help democracy as we understand it.  Let’s hope there will be.positive repercussions from what happened .it’s about time for some healing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.