Lunch

I landed back from New York early this morning. It was another grey, wet day. I had a Zoom social set up at 930 with my normal Monday morning group from church, and then I went to bed and slept for about 3 hours.

This afternoon I picked up a click and collect food shop from Sainsbury’s and on the way home I walked around these nearby fields. I’ve blipped this pony before but from further away. Today I went INTO this field and got closer. He didn’t seem to mind me at all - too engrossed in his lunch! There’s another pony too but I couldn’t get them both in the same frame. I’ll have to let the other one have his 5 minutes of blip-fame another day!

Boris addressed the nation again this evening. We knew it was coming. Lockdown number 3. Even the schools will close. There is light at the end of the tunnel but these next weeks will be hard for so many people. I’m very thankful that I love staying at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.