Takeoff over water

Up to the beach house this morning; left early enough that the only real slow point was at the end of the toll road portion of the motorway, as we moved from two lanes to one through the tunnel. Brought some things we don’t need right now, but will likely do so while we are using the beach house as homebase before getting a house in the west of the city. We are fortunate that we have this option. Otherwise, I suspect we would have been too anxious to sell the apartment. 

Mid afternoon walk and as almost always the tide was further in than I had anticipated. On Fidelis Beach was a flock of Torea pango, the variable oystercatcher. As I walked toward them they walked or ran ahead of me. One or two flew away, and I was able to get today’s blip. 

I feel for US citizens at this time. I had dreaded what I believed Trump was capable of, and has proved me right. I know that he has spoken of there being an orderly transition of power. But he didn’t say from whom to who. I hope he doesn’t intend that Biden cedes power to Trump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.