Day 292 It's Flower Friday

I haven't managed to produce anything for Flower Friday for a couple of weeks now, but finally the decorations are down and the trees gone, so I was able to take a shot of the lovely Spring like bunch of flowers bought for me by daughter #2.  I've used one of my sheets of card as a backdrop as the light has been poor today, with unbroken slate grey cloud cover and very cold temperatures.
In other news:  Mr MC is recognised as a frontline healthcare worker (and he is 70!) so tomorrow he is receiving the vaccine.  All was arranged within the day: he notified our GP practice of his status and shortly afterwards was phoned to be offered an appointment at a local health clinic tomorrow, with a choice of times.  No jab for me as I'm slightly younger and retired.

Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.