Bethlehem ...

... sunset.

I merely had to open the front window and lean out in order to get this picture of our beautiful sunset.  It was a great ending to a wonderful day.

Let me explain ...

We are always looking for different places to walk ... even though we love our normal haunts.  The other day I stumbled upon a rail trail that I didn't think we had even walked before.  But when I mentioned it to Richard he said we had walked once before.

We decided to go anyway.  And it was a lovely walk ... nice and flat with a gravel pathway.  We encountered lots of people and several of them had their dogs with them.  We had stopped to chat with one gentleman ... this often happens when people see our cameras.  He was walking his dog ... Tanner.  He can be seen in the extra ... as well as other sights along the way.  You may be surprised by this but my favorite picture in the collage is the one of the little princess figurine that we saw while out.  We also found another "LV Rocks" painted rock ... bottom right picture. This adds to our ever growing LV Rock collection.

Oh ... I almost forgot to tell you where we walked!  It was Bushkill Township Trail ... see map for location!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.