Sunday Walk ...

... different trail.

As I mentioned yesterday we are always looking for different and new places to walk. Richard offered a choice of two locations ... one being a place we've been to before and the other being the Karl Stirner Arts Trail.  Both of these locations are in Easton, PA. 

As you can see we opted for the Arts Trail. And it was lovely.  When we arrived we snagged the very last parking spot as this is a popular trail. The trail is paved, flat and even.  Although the trail is paved there is an offshoot trail that follows Bushkill Creek for a bit.  We ventured down on this trail.  Three of my pictures were taken on this part of the trail ... the fisherman, the little family and the rock pile formation.  I hadn't realized until after I uploaded my pictures to my laptop that the mom and child were creating another one of these rock formations.  

On the way home we stopped to pick up some groceries and then hurried home. The rest of the day was spent at home. I heated up some left over white pizza for supper and then we settled in for the night. 

It was a lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.