Done!

I finally have the cape complete. It was fiddly and not perfect but I know my granddaughter will love it. I just need to get it packed up with the card and box of brio and book the courier collection. A task for tomorrow. 
The sun shone all day which was wonderful. We spent some time sorting out some of the chaos the snow had brought, mostly dismantling the fruit cage and freeing up the entrance to the hens, so Barry doesn't have to climb through the fence anymore to reach them! We are forecast more heavy snow over the next couple of days so it was good to be able to do the repairs while the weather allowed. I dug up the remainder of the parsnips, which we ate with dinner, that was all the moles had left us! They had already destroyed most of the crop previously by chewing off the tops! Oh well at least something enjoyed them!
Mum is still unwell. She had called the surgery earlier in the day to order her repeat prescription but had not asked to speak the the doctor. "He would be too busy to talk to me!" I called them at 4pm. The receptionist was a bit bossy and said there were no appointments. I insisted that someone needed to talk to her as she's 91, living on her own, isn't sleeping and getting worse rather than better. She said a doctor would ring her which they did about 5.45pm for which I am very grateful despite it being too late for my son to collect the prescription for her. He will be doing that first thing tomorrow. I hope it helps.
My cardigan is almost finished. I do find the front bands tedious to knit and the whole sewing up process seems to take forever, but finished it will soon be!
Quite a lot of phone calls round the family trying to look out, for and help mum filled a good part of the day but on the whole a successful outcome on many fronts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.