A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Super hares.

Just had to share these lovely hares on my Christmas present jigsaw. I enjoyed doing them so much I have ordered another by the same artist but a 1000 piece one this time.

The hares were just 500 pieces so I was able to do the jigsaw on one of my side mats. Don’t want to break it up yet but I have now started another 1000 piece one on the main mat.
I got it from English Heritage and it is the Kings and Queens of England since William I. The bottom row shows the 20th/21st century monarchs and there are two large depictions of Henry VIII and Elizabeth I in the centre. It’s some of the others that I’m less familiar with so I hope the jigsaw might help with future quizzes (except the key is on the back of the box so I’ll have to wait till I’ve finished to check them!)

Grey, grey, grey and wet day with possibly more snow on the way! Just a quick shop and order collection this morning. Chris is what he likes to call ‘bouncer’ at private prayer in church this afternoon. A fun image as it’s mainly over 80 year olds that go! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.