A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Travelling Back

Well.....today has been eventful to say the least!

First, I thought I had mistakenly gotten onto the wrong train at Waverly this morning.....then getting off the train in Dundee, I had to lean out the window to open the door from the outside! I'd never been so frightened! I hadn't a clue what to do!

The rest of the day went smoothly, until the fire alarm went off after 7. It turns out the one of the flats in my block had set their toaster on fire, resulting in the whole block being evacuated for about an hour. It's freezing outside!

I am choked with the cold, have deadlines and exams coming up and I am full of the moans. I want a hot cup of tea and my bed, but sadly I have no milk! On the upside, these pathetic looking plants reminded me that spring is around the corner and that the sun will soon be shining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.