CAMELLIA, THE DUCHESS OF CUMBRIA

Slept in this morning simply because I was away a lot last night, no idea why but that's the way it goes.

I was going to have the joys of dusting today - I know the excitement was unbearable, so I've put it off until after my Mindfulness session tomorrow morning.  

Just sorting out some of Photography projects and files.  Popped into the garden and our first camellia bud was still in bloom.  It  has been so for a couple of days now and there are one or two more just in pink bud form.  This one is hard to photograph because it is almost up against the bungalow wall and I have to tread carefully on part of his Lordship's garden to able to blip it.  Pretty though and worth it I think.  No bulbs or flowers were harmed in the making of this blip!!!

A cheery sign of things to come, a much needed boost at the moment I think.  

It rained in the night so the sow has all gone now, no frost either but it was still cold and blowy out there.

Whatever you are doing please stay safe and take care.  Thank you all so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts, they are so much appreciated and certainly lifts the spirits. See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.