A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mark 2

A parcel is now (hopefully) winging it’s way South West with these jackets for Jude and the little Mary Jane’s kitten clothes I blipped last week.

I’ve called this Mark 2 as I’ve knit both of these patterns before.
The hoodie is the same as the peach one Jude is now wearing. 
This is a size bigger and the colour is ‘Baby Lilac’, a bit lighter than I was expecting. The cardigan is the exact same as one I knitted a few years ago for Eda and is dusky pink though it doesn’t  look much like that in the blip. Grace got it out of store for Jude to find it had actually been shrunk in the wash so was too small. She liked it so much that I’ve made another. The button is a bit improvised, just using one I had, but she can replace it with the original if she wants.

The snow is melting and it’s a dull cold day, at least the knitting keeps me busy!

Meanwhile Chris is making potato soup, smells delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.