A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Looking up

Yesterday when I scanned the garden in the frosty mist I could see there were buds on the Hellebores where Chris has trimmed back the leaves, but they were still very close to the ground. I was surprised therefore this morning to see that one bloom has popped up.

I took a picture of it but of course it’s head was hanging down. I used the movable screen at the back of my camera to get a picture from underneath. I’ve put them side by side. They are growing next to our fence and the bin store so not the nicest spot but it does mean I see them every time I come out of the kitchen.

Popped round to the back garden for another look at the snowdrops. Showing white but a good way to go!

Haven’t been out since. 

Thank you for your good wishes, I had a lie in this morning and skipped church, not a great believer in going to cough all over everyone. I have felt a good bit better today and even did my ironing this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.