A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Frost and mist.

It was foggy when I went to bed last night so was surprised to find it clear but frosty when I got up. I popped into the garden for a few frosty shots but I didn’t get out my macro lens as I didn’t want to hang about. Since then the mist has come and gone, one minute hiding the trees of St Ives woods the next clearing and showing a bit of blue sky and sunshine,

In the picture with the frosted primula you can see the snowdrops pushing up and just showing white. The winter heather is blooming nicely with frost on the Azalea leaves and the hare is looking a bit old with flecks of white frost looking like grey hairs.

I’m not feeling too brilliant. I took a test mid week as I thought a cold might be starting. Negative and in the main I was OK. Today I don’t feel too good, coughing quite a bit so I took another test. Again negative but I’m going to stay low for a couple of days and not spread the germs around.

A rug on the sofa seems a good option!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.