Facetime

Ella and Nathaniel sometimes borrow their Mum’s phone to give me a sly FaceTime chat. Also last night we had an unexpected (adult) family drink together - we were booked with Linda who called off and as the daughters were chatting we were asked to join them. It was fun.

Today I went in search of my spider spike things that fell off my boot yesterday but no luck. There was more snow in the night but it melted fast today. No doubt it’ll be a frosty night.

Blurb have 35% off photo books today so I’ve uploaded the family year book. And had my first obvious Brexit effect - I had to pay an extra £32 tax. The company is registered in USA and the books are made in Netherlands. Then the bank refused to process my order so I had a long chat with Santander to get the payment authorised. It’s great they flag up anything suspicious especially as I had a person phoning me saying they were from Amazon and wanting to check I’d actually spend over £1000. I put the phone down on her.

A farmer up the valley pulled some guys and their car out of the ditch. He charged them £50 and donated it to NHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.