Latest womblings

Yesterday I found these seats folded up and propped against a wall on the street near our house. I'm pretty sure that they have been left out to see if anyone would like to take them. I have therefore wombled them down my basement steps. I sent a message to our local email list to see if they belong to anyone. If not, I will paint them in the spring and put them to use in our back garden as additional seating.

Today I blogged about two job vacancies at work. Please pass on the message that we are looking for a new Lecturer in Business Information Technology, and a Professor in Creative and Interactive Computing. Then I managed another long (for me) run. This afternoon I prepared for a big meeting on Wednesday afternoon: there were 153 pages of meeting papers to read, plus some online training to complete.

In other news I emailed Tesco about misleading customers with offers of discounts that only apply on the day of delivery, rather than the day that you order the goods. The 'good value' crate of Chablis that I bought for my middle sister a couple of weeks ago, and that was delivered today, was not what we bargained for (literally).

Oh, and a bluetit inspected our new bird feeder this morning, before popping into our more 'established' one.

Exercise today: 10k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.