DIY anniversary card

I have always wanted my own embossing label maker, so I bought one for myself just before Christmas. I used it for the first time yesterday when I realised that I had not had a chance to buy Mr hazelh a 'going out together' anniversary card. He was delighted to receive my creation this morning.

My goal today was to catch up with blipfriends on my own journal, and to respond to all the comments that were posted to the Contributors and credits entry and the Obituary on LornaL's blipfoto journal over the course of the past week. I managed this just before dinner - phew!

I also worked my way through my new strength training programme and popped out for a 10 mile cycle ride to Portobello and back. The latter included a brownie drop-off for Paddy and Caitlin. It was a lovely surprise to pass Mr hazelh's cousins on the cycle path and stop for a quick chat.

For our anniversary dinner we have filo pastry cheese and tomato parcels as the first course, then maple-roast ham with potatoes, peas and cabbage. A bottle of Champagne has also been opened.

We enjoyed Lady MacBeth on Amazon Prime last night.

Exercise today: strength training; 10 mile bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.