AGE OF ELEGANCE

Such a grey wet day today so I'm not doing too much.  

I wondered what I could blip today and remembered Blipper Yana1 has put up a challenge, just for her followers, on Pearls in January.  So I go together the few pieces of pearls that I have (apart from Nana's which have already been blipped) and because pearls always remind me of elegance (some far removed from me I'm afraid) I got together a few pieces from home that would fit that idea of elegance.

The badge is one I bought for my Dad from the On-Line Orient Express shop.  I'd always hoped to take him on that, even just for lunch but sadly it never happened.  One day I would love to go on it but not sure if that will happen as it is very costly.

That's it for today.  Do continue to stay safe we still have a long way to go yet.

Thank you all so much for your lovely and kind comments, stars and hearts.  All much appreciated and is such a wonderful thing during these times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.