FLAVIA13 HAS LEFT THE BUILDING

(Flavia is pronounced Flayvia by the way) Yeah for the first time in a week I stepped outside my front door today.

Good start to the day with my weekly Monday Tai Chi session, supervised by a sleeping Gus!!!

Then after coffee I decided as the weather forecast for the next few days is atrocious I would venture out of my front door today (gulp).

Hubby came with me.  I only went own to Kents Bank station, tried to walk out onto the sea marsh but there was one very squelchy slippy area which I couldn't get past (although some later on managed it). We did have proper walking shoes on and had tucked trousers into socks, but still the mud would have got into the shoes.

So we decided to walk along the parapet to the side of the railway line instead and see how far we could go.  I was hoping to make it to the foot of Humphrey Head, however we didn't, due to a very deep muddy squelchy area.

We passed a couple (hand over nose even though on of them wore a mask) who were very pleasant and they'd made it!!!

We also met a man who had walked along the sea marsh from Grange but he did say it was extremely muddy.

The photo is the view from the beyond the far end of the parapet looking back the way we had come.  If you look closely you see a train at Kents Bank and the tiny figure of one of the people we passed.  Best viewed largified.

It was so lovely to be out but I did feel strange and a bit scary.  We met a few people but not too many and every single one was good at keeping distances.  

On the way down to the station there was a robin in a tree being so vey loud, it was lovely to hear.  Then part way along the parapet there was a tree full of birds singing so happily away.  I tried taking a photo but they were just that too far away to get a good shot.  However I've put it in extras in case anyone can tell me what they are.  Finches I'm guessing, maybe goldfinches??!!

Also in extras is the parapet we walked long with Humphrey Head in the distance.

That's all for today.  Do take care and continue to stay safe.  The vaccines are progressing, now starting on the 70s plus, which should include Hubby, so we will just have to wit and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.