Tarantula

This fellow (about 2" long) was lurking on our garage door...the one for people not cars. They are not common here and I've never seen one in Santa Rosa  before. Despite their size and hairiness, they are fairly harmless. Not to each other, however. The female often eats her mate if he gets close enough! Needless to say, tarantula sex is a socially distanced affair!

I know things will not change overnight once the odious one is out of the White House, but I think I will rest easier once Biden is safely installed there. Some people are of the opinion that the new Senate has more important things to do than hold an impeachment trial, but I can't think of anything more important than convicting Trump of 'high crimes and misdemeanors' and voting to bar him from ever running for president again. 

I said to John today that being the narcissist he is, if Trump couldn't create a whole persona for himself based on fantasies and lies he would surely kill himself. I wouldn't put it past him to pardon himself tomorrow at 11:58am. Could the Senate convict him if he pardons himself preemptively? I am so tired of this man messing with my head....

I hope I will be able to get back to proper commenting once my head is not trying so hard to figure out what to prepare for next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.