Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dawn

An early blip, well for me. I didn't sleep well, weird nerve tingle in my leg and failed attempts to listen to the whole of the 'Fortunately' podcast. But I had to be up early for breakfast before 7.

Looking out it was clear that any plans to walk this morning have been scuppered by about 5 cms of snow. Pretty wet snow.

And being up early I've done a lot, as much tidying and prep as possible.

Not sure how the rest of the day will go but I'm sure it will be ok, trust in the NHS. What I do know is there will be much F2F and very little virtual.

My one regret, on the timing is that I will miss seeing the inauguration. 4 years ago I listened to Trump's inauguration speech driving on the M8 , on the way to Celtic Connections, shouting at the radio. I think today will be more positive.

Day 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.