Capital adventures

By marchmont

Mellow yellow

A lazy, lazy day. After breakfast I had a 25 minute swim in the lap pool. I think it's at least 50m as it runs alongside one block. I then decided to take up residence on the deck, target than the balcony, and that's where I stayed all day. I read, swam, sewed and tried not to get too annoyed by very chatty Scandinavians. One of the men should have just got a book.

There was no cloud or rainsots like yesterday, just sunshine. The yellow umbrellas outside my block looked very cheery.

Just before 6 I had a happy hour G&T and them swam in the sea as the sun went down..

My last night in Thailand. I had a walk round the street food stalls and then ate for the third time at Sun Sand Soul. I had the hottest laab chicken ever. Not even the Chang could alleviate the fire in my mouth. I like spicy but ..

Packing almost done and no news from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.