Capital adventures

By marchmont

Above the clouds

I felt I had a good night's sleep and I was up before 8.

The morning was spent making 2 pans of soup and moving stuff between fridges and freezers. After s LDCC meeting I spoke to KL and saw the haircuts. Brutal! Olivia was reading There was a wee girl who swallowed a midgie'. She has a right Scottish accent doing that. Then spoke to #2 son. After lunch H phoned and then I started packing. And realised my results were back. Negative, of course.

The clouds were rolling in down the hill. It felt pretty gloomy. The rest of the day was spent trying to get stuff finished, having an interview for a contract, doing Choir and College admin, answering messages. It felt like the day was running away from me.

But I managed a call to #3 son, then a long hot soak. Finished my Jon Sopel Trump book and as instructed had carbs for tea. Watched TV and dealt with more messages including one about the death of another of the 'old guard'. Covid, but she was 98 or 99 and had severe dementia. Still sad.

Who knows what the morrow will bring, breakfast before 7 for one thing.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 4
SI day 14, the end

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.