Weather on the way...

There's a deep low pressure area over the UK just now. As well as giving the UK Storm Christoph it's also driving heavy snow up across Sweden. The first flakes of snow will be falling in a couple of hours and then the snow will carry on falling for about 24 hours, pause for a few hours and then return with a final heavy fall just as Friday turns into Saturday.
The clouds in this picture were part of the generally restless weather as the barometer falls.
Today was a fine mix of outside fun and inside tasks. Inside I finished off our UK tax returns and submitted them successfully, outside I spent an hour or so preparing for the incoming heavy fall of snow, and then stretched my legs on a walk down to the big lake (This picture is one of the smaller parts of the big lake!) and then on down the road towards town.  I thought Jan would be driving home about then and could pick me up, saving me the long uphill walk home. Unfortunately Jan took the alternate road home so I had a slightly longer walk than planned. However, that meant I could take an extra photograph, which I call "A Swedish Idyll" - a small cottage by a lake!
PS I spent so much time on the tax returns yesterday I didn't make time to blip, so yesterday's pictures (blip + extra) is now in backblipped into place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.