My escape day

And yes, I know before you say it, that we are in lockdown, but my food shop has to be done. After that at Lidl in Cromer I took the coast road to Sheringham. It was lovely to see the sea. I haven't been to Sheringham for ages, but can justify the trip as I needed some bits from Tesco that Lidl don't do. Then I walked into the town to Blyth and Wright the hardware shop. There I bought onion and shallot sets, but their delivery of seed potatoes had not arrived, nor any seeds. So I will return next Thursday.

Home at 11 to put all the shopping away, and then spent an age cleaning our bedroom. Not that you would know it! I had to tidy and put lots of stuff away first (from my side of the bed - Jon's side is immaculate!) Then I went for my week 6 day 1 run. It had been put off far too long, due to snow, rain and cold. I did it, but can't say I enjoyed it. Then I sat with Jon in the summerhouse to drink my tea before more sorting. The mess, lack of space to put things away, and general clutter was getting me down today. I can't make the house bigger, or get a bigger house, so all I can do is throw more things away. I got quite ruthless and there is quite a mountain in the dining room for the charity shop when they open. If they decide they won't take donations, then it is going on a bonfire, because if it doesn't it will tip me over the edge. At last lockdown is turning me from a hoarder to a declutterer!

The run has made me ache. Had a long facetime chat with mum tonight which was nice. She seemed a bit happier when I last spoke. We both agreed it is much better than the phone.

Now Death in Paradise so I will sign off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.