Dried petals

Tonight after work I have been drying the petals from the funeral wreath. They have been on display in vases, but started drooping yesterday. So now I plan to dry as many of the individual petals, so that I can use them in my candle and paper making. What I have done so far, I am pleased with. It is always interesting to see if the colour or size changes. Usually they shrink but today the purple ones stayed a similar size and kept their colour.

Wednesday is my ‘make an effort’ day. I wash my hair and put on some makeup. I thought I looked more presentable than usual, so took a selfie and changed my Facebook profile picture! Not that anyone at work noticed! Lol. Work was fine. Not as cold anyway. I’m pretty up to date with my main work so am trying to do backlog stuff, which I find more satisfying. Day off tomorrow so shopping and housework. Then perhaps I might get time to do some sewing.

Have watched The Repair Shop and managed a bit more hand sewing of the memory bear which has been neglected for a week or more. But there is no hurry!

I had a message from Manda to say they had been to collect the ashes today. It is a relief to know dad is now back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.