A bit of craft

Starting with a positive, here is a cute tiny mouse in a walnut shell! Over Christmas I asked Henry to try really hard to open his walnuts carefully, so that they split along the seam. He managed to do it with 5 walnut shells. I've just finished filling my first one. It was fiddly. Not sure how soon I will be doing the others! See extras for a 'closed'photo. Dont ask me why I do it - I just do!

Today began as 'Blue Monday' was bound to start...a flat battery, and my car due for its MOT and service 22 miles away. After a mini meltdown, consisting of a panicked voicemail message to Toyota telling them I wouldn't be there, and asking if I could move it to another day this week. Then, after failed attempt at jump starting from Jon's car, I got a lift with Jon. It meant we were all a bit late for work.

Didn't feel very productive at work, and I had to leave at 4.10, so a short day. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Only connect and university challenge to keep our brains working, then bed for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.