An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another day in paradise...

At the end of yesterday's lovely birthday, David dropped two bombshells...

1.  Alan's temperature was back up to 38.
2.  He'd miscalculated the quarantine dates and today wasn't my release date after all,  It's tomorrow!  

I know they say don't shoot the messenger but he's thankful he was texting me this news rather than telling me face to face!  

Thankfully after 20 mins Alan's temperature was back to normal and has remained so.  He got really annoyed about something just before he went to bed and had a bit of a grumble to himself and we think that's what's caused his temp to go up.  He's certainly been on fine form today and even FaceTimed his pal Andrew.  

And at least the Crieff hills gave me something lovely to look at from the bedroom window!

At 5pm our friends Tom and Veronica went to J&F's to pick up up our Dine at Home meals (they had also ordered for themselves) and dropped them off at our front door.  Tom also left a handmade belated birthday card that made me laugh so much!  Nor have I ever had a birthday card with spinach representing balloons!  I have put it in extras for posterity!  :-)) 

So I am once again looking forward to tomorrow and being free of these four walls! 

I was hoping to reply to all your lovely comments and birthday wishes but having had very little sleep last night (waiting for hourly updates on Alan's temperature) I can hardly keep my eyes open so it will have to wait until tomorrow I'm afraid.  

Have a great weekend Peeps! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.