An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Freedom!

Finally, after a full week of being stuck upstairs in quarantine, I was free!

I actually felt quite giddy as I made my way downstairs.  Of course the first person I said hello to was Alan, who was also released from his bedroom today.  He was very happy to be back in his sitting room where he can see all the comings and goings as well as his large tv!  He was in good spirits :-)

I was full of great intentions to get a load of things done, which of course I ended up not doing.  Quelle surprise! 

I did make lunch though which, after a week of preparing and cooking all our meals and bringing mine upstairs, David was very appreciative of.  We watched Escape to the Country as we ate, making all the usual humorous comments.  Ah yes, life back to normal as we know it!  

This afternoon / evening I finished crocheting the headbands / ear warmers for Esme, Anna, Faith and another little lady called Lily who's now two years older from when that photo was taken.  How time flies!

To celebrate my freedom David poured me a very refreshing Sipsmith Lemon Drizzle gin & tonic.  The gin was a birthday gift from my blip pal Peter (Sleepyhead) - thank you again Peter!  :-)) It is absolutely delicious!

You can just see my crochet hook on the edge of the shot and whilst I was enjoying my crocheting and gin, the peace was shattered by a video call from my Crochet buddies (Just the) Withers and LeeAnne.  If you know either of these blippers then you will know what a scream that was!  

Dinner then more crochet.  I am on to dishcloths to use up some small balls of 100% cotton yarn that I bought to practice with when I was first learning.  So it looks like everyone will be getting a crochet dishcloth in their Christmas stockings this year!

335 sleeps ;-)))


PS It was still daylight at 4pm! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.