An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I am the luckiest...

What a joy to be turning 21 again on the 21st day of the 21st year of the 21st century!  :-))

And to be doing it in splendid isolation!

Well that's not strictly true.  David may be the only person I have actually seen today, but I have had so many lovely messages, texts, emails, phone calls and even a face time with Esme (who cooked me a birthday fried egg in her play kitchen :-) that the last thing I have felt is isolated.  It has been a day of friendship fun and togetherness.

And then there's all the the lovely cards, and gifts I received in the post!  Between covid and the weather I really wasn't expecting anything, so to say I feel loved doesn't even begin to describe how incredibly blessed I feel today.

And David has been an absolute star as usual.  Fetching, carrying, cooking, making me laugh...although he did let a party popper off when I wasn't expecting it and almost gave me a heart attack!!!  I may have screamed a bad word!  Oh how I laughed!  

So it's been a great birthday after all.  Certainly one I will remember.  And given the goings on over the last year, I feel incredibly privileged to be around to celebrate it.  So many people haven't been so lucky.  

And above all else I give thanks for D.  When it comes to him I really am the luckiest.

Freedom tomorrow!!!!  Different four walls to look at!  lol

Oh and if you are wondering what I have round my neck it's little craft / reading lights for when I'm crocheting!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.