An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Friends...

are the family you choose for yourself.

And this pair have become two of my very best friends.  And we all met on blip!  You can see why I have such a soft spot for this place :-))

Peter was my first blip pal, first blip meet and first real life blip pal.  It was the 10th anniversary of first meeting on 5th January, which also happens to be Peter's birthday.

Back then (like this visit) he brought me gin and then and now I had a list of photography / camera related questions for him and as ever, he fixed my problems with Lightroom!  And of course there was lots of blethering!  Seems we started our friendship as we meant to go on P!  :-))

I started following LeeAnne on Blip not long after, and we finally managed our first blip meet in 2013.   Peter and LeeAnne started following each other on blip when P saw a blip of a community Christmas tree that looked almost identical to the community Christmas tree he could see from his living room window.  Turns out it was the same tree and they live opposite each other!  LOL  Scotland really is a village!

Thanks to Covid we weren't able to get together to celebrate P's special birthday last January, so I invited LeeAnne to join us this year as a surprise for P.  

While D & P were out walking Lola on the moor, LeeAnne parked her car round the corner and sneaked in.  We had time for a quick chat before they returned.  I had thought about shoving LeeAnne into a large box I have and have her jump out when P returned, but it all got a bit complicated so she hid in the living room till P & D were back and settled in the garden room, then made her dramatic entrance :-))  P was delighted to see her I think  hahahaha!

Coffee and scones and blethers till it was time to head to Delivino for dinner.  It was so lovely to be going out to eat and not worry about catching covid!  

Once settled at our table I took this shot of Peter and LeeAnne as a wee memento of the occasion.  It was the only shot I took today so had to beg them ask nicely if I could use it as my blip.  Thankfully they said yes.

As ever, Delivino didn't let us down.  Great atmosphere, fantastic food and excellent service.  Great gin too.  Harris is their house gin. One of the best. LeeAnne and I got the giggles more than once (for reasons I cannot mention here) Honestly!  Will we ever grow up?  I hope not :-))

Back home for more gin and birthday cake!  And more blethers and more laughter. I may even have subjected them to stories of how David and I first met!  Oh dear!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.