The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Country Crossing

Life is a bit fraught right now. Our mother is not ok, her husband is definitely not ok, but they are in Scotland and I can't see them. I'm in the South West of England. The family confabs go on via Messenger.

Bomble, our cat, has become very arthritic and can hardly walk. A decision will have to be made, because he soon won't be able to get around or groom, but Steve wanted to talk to the vet in person and the vet didn't ring him back. Lockdown has changed how the practice operates.

I spent the day trying not to cry and doing this jigsaw. Could not do anything else, apart from making one phone call. Watched the PM's press conference. Guess what? The new variant of the virus is more lethal, more transmissible, and case numbers in hospitals are 78% up on CoVid admissions during the first wave. The rest of the news was much the same.

Cooked supper and now we are watching Winterwatch. I am reminding myself that I am lucky to have a house and a job. Being at home is fine, it's just that just almost everyone is struggling with major issues now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.