The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Black Cat Cafe: opening soon

(No, not the kind of cafe where cat is on the menu). Indie is resting her head on a cookery book. It can't be long before she starts cooking for us. But her purrsonality is excitable. How will the food taste? Will it have to be eaten on top of a cupboard or a sofa?

I attended the Flamingo.Paperie online conference today. What with CoVid, I hadn't expected to last the whole day, but the sessions were so good, I was hooked. Lots of ideas for how to go forward with confidence this year.

A friend brought some shopping around. I only talked to her for a second on the doorstep, she has just had Omicron too, a few days before me. I'm beginning to go stir crazy, but I am helping cook for Steve because he has still got the bug badly.

Other than that, I've unpacked two orders of cards (big job) and cleaned the stove top. Woo hoo! I've also stayed up all day. Second day running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.