Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Old Standby

I first posted an image of this dilapidated old garage sometime in 2019 and have photographed in numerous times since then.  Because it's only a few miles from our house, it's a good emergency blip when I'm out of ideas/inspiration.  I shot this in the worst possible light which invited some major fartnarkling.  I tried out a new (to me) program called Impresso which applies all kinds of interesting artistic filters.  I played with this quite a bit to get it where I was reasonably happy with it.  My heart will always be with wildlife photography, but I confess that it's fun to abandon all the rules and just play.

A quiet day here - it's very cold and very windy so being outside is totally unpleasant.  And the winds were so strong that my hide tried to blow away so I had to take it down.  I can pop it up again tomorrow, hopefully.  

I've got my Critter Cam up and running again and in the last 2 nights we've had deer, skunk, racoons and mice visiting the patio to eat and drink.  It's like another world out there at night...

MIL got her second Pfizer vax today and Hubs will be seeing her in person tomorrow.  She had no side effects from the first vax so anticipate all will be well this time, too.  Hubs and I are scheduled for our second dose next Sunday, the day after my birthday.  The whole vaccine distribution here in the States has been a bit of a mess with every state left on its own to handle the logistics.  NJ has done pretty well, but like most of the world, we simply don't have enough vaccine to meet demand.  

Stay safe out there, people.  Be kind.  And I don't have to tell you about the chocolate, do I?

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.