The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Sweet Ride

Out on CC for my morning camera roll I discovered a neighborhood out behind Largo's historic downtown that I hadn't explored before. A hidden gem I guess you could say with well maintained homes, apartments and  county offices surrounding a quiet park. On my way back I noticed this vintage 'Cuda and took the pic to send to my nephew.

A young man with a family, he's had critical health issues this last year and started a chemo/radiation routine this week. We write back and forth and, taking advantage of his love for muscle cars and hot rods, I usually dig in the archives and attach a pic or two from my own fascination with photographing fancy paint jobs and shiny chrome. If you are of a mind and would send healing thoughts his way or include him in your prayers I'd be grateful. Pics of cars, fancy or vintage or beat up daily drivers, that I could pass along would be very appreciated too. You can find my e-mail in my profile.

Thanks folks, you are the best. Be safe. Be kind. Care ... and the adventure, with all the highs and lows, continues.
   
*no extras today, but here's a link to a pic I sent today and had blipped when C and I visited Salt Lake City. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2607295151160165948

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.