Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

And more snow

Mid way through a somewhat serious work voice message to someone in South Sudan this morning I interrupted myself to tell them with excitement that it had just started snowing. The two climates couldn’t be more different and my weather app tells me it was 35 degrees there today. Anyway, I was mesmerised watching snow out of the window and eventually had to head outside.

It was so difficult choosing one photo today. This one is at the rolling meadows, a stretch of path that has a bit of undulating topography, a rarity in Cambridgeshire. I ran a variation of the loop that I walked yesterday and it was magical in the snow! Absolutely loved it. I never knew how excited and happy people get when it snows. It was so nice sharing the joy with people out and about.

Snow is so quiet and peaceful and for some reason my mind compared it to when elephants are moving through the bush. You don’t hear them and before you know it they are right in front of you.

I started and ended the day with a YWA and did a bit more OpenLearning this evening. And watched the second episode of dancing on ice with a tub of ice cream. I never thought I would laugh this much watching it. All in all, a snow-filled ice-filled day and looking forward to the coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.