New reality day 181

This is the new shelf. The one I painted yesterday before going to work. Today we put it together and hung on the wall. I like it.

We worked with the newly fresh snow for an hour. That was a good workout as it was wet and heavy. We were soaking wet coming home.

I had a co-worked for tee at our house today. We talked for 3 hours at least. I think we got something out of our system. This talk was long overdue.

I have 3 more days off after this Monday. After that I have at least 3,5 weeks of shitty shifts. I am not looking forward to that.

But we do get about 30 minutes of more light every week, so at least there's that knowledge during these hell weeks, the amount of light will grow nearly 1,5 h for the last shitty shift day.

Of course there's no guarantee that the shitty shifts don't continue after that. But we always have 4 weeks ahead of shifts every Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.