The culprit

I'm pretty sure that this is the culprit! He's bold and brave, and not at all bothered by MrM or I being in the 'yard while he's grubbing around. In the Blip he's on top of the wall, looking down at me with his beady eye. We think he has more white feathers (see extra) than the leucistic blackbird that used to visit last year.

Don't know what's happened, but I seem to have done more today than I achieved in the last fortnight! All sorts of things that I've been putting off. A short walk down to the river too, and a bit more exercise on the bike. Phew! Maybe it's just the uplifting effect of a few days' cheerful sunshine!

Today's excitement was the delivery of our HelloFresh box, containing food for three meals. Tom has a subscription, and sent me a trial offer. It took a while to choose which recipes to order, mainly because many of the vegetarian dishes include sauces containing cinnamon or cassia (or non-specific 'spices'), and I'm horribly allergic to both. In the end I chose two vege meals and one containing meat, which we had tonight - beef noodles with green beans and pepper. We both agreed that it was absolutely delicious,  combining flavours it wouldn't have occurred to us to put together. Unfortunately, due to the issue with allergies, I almost certainly won't be re-ordering. And we have misgivings about the amount of plastic and packaging, but maybe that's offset by there being absolutely no food waste?

Lockdown 3, day 21

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.