carliewired

By carliewired

Off the Trail

My footprints combined
with all the other tracks on
the river's  shore line

~ carliewired

I waited until well after lunch with some hope we might see some sunshine today. By 2 PM I was growing impatient. Daylight begins to fade by 4 PM. So, I hopped in the truck and went off in search of photos. I am always drawn to the rivers. They offer contrasts and activity. 

The temperature was just at freezing. No new snow today. I parked beside the Rivers Trail and scrambled down the bank to the well-beaten paths on the river shore. In the snow were paw prints, boot treads and tire marks. There were lots of dog walkers out on the river today. Mt.Paul was looking dusted. I could see across the river to the downtown. Our hospital is draped in green while yet another renovation is underway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.