carliewired

By carliewired

Westsyde Road

A country road now
littered with construction for
Trans Mountain Pipeline

~ carliewired

I had to avert my eyes for this drive this afternoon. I usually love this road as it follows the North Thompson River through ranchlands and farms. I had to acknowledge that the snow was covering the worst of the work locations and making it look better than it is. I chose to look the other way and just enjoy what nature provided. 

I drove almost to the end of the pavement. A herd of white-tailed deer came out on the road to cross to the river side. I interrupted their line of travel. They got nervous and turned back to jump over the fence they'd just crossed. I was very thankful they paused long enough for some portraits. Notice the long tail. As they jump it waves like a flag and you see the white underside. Winter does look lovely on the birch trees beside the road. I was lucky to catch a hawk in repose. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.