More Grey

It's another day
of cloud and no sun - I hope
tomorrow improves

~ carliewired

I was out just before 9. I'd resigned myself to the fact it was going to be another dreary day without sunshine. It was a very calm -3 C. 

I parked near the railway bridge beside Riverside Park. I looked across the river to see a juvenile bald eagle perched on a high branch on the far shore. He had a great view of the river. On the near shore, mallard ducks were very active along the shore line. I noticed that the icy shelf along the shoreline had deep cracks in it. The ducks navigated carefully over them when moving about. I was disappointed not to see Trumpeter swans with the ducks, but I soon noticed two white spots on the middle of the river channel. I zoomed in on them fishing near a sandbar. I was surprised to see crows out on the sandbar. 

I picked up my favourite breakfast on my way home and was in before 10 AM enjoying my coffee. 

I have someone arriving to give me an estimate on some flooring this afternoon. I'd like to update two bathrooms and my utility room and furnace room. Could I get all this done before the summer? 

We can expect a cloudy day with a high of 0 C. Fingers crossed for some improvement in weather for tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.