WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

En panne

More legible large. Edit: I'm shocked at how much detail is lost in normal page view as opposed to large; Blipfoto must be compressing the image?

All the streetlights in the square are not working and the overcast sky is hiding the moon, so it's pitch black out there. I spotted our neighbour's lit window as I was closing the shutters and thought "Blip!" Without even leaving the house. Otherwise it would have been a blipless day.

I packaged up a lens I sold on eBay but learned from our post lady that her Internet connection was down so she couldn't do any postage. This is how I discovered that not only can you pay for and print Colissimo labels at home once you have cleaned print heads and nozzles twice, and replaced a cartridge, but you can then leave the package in your postbox for the post lady to collect. What a handy contactless system! It may well have existed before and I just didn't know about it.

And I practised cutting tiles. It's a laborious and error-prone business. Especially when your spatial awareness is not very good. I find it really hard figuring how to cut to fit an irregular space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.