WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Enlightening

Lazy blip in the garden! It's a self-seeded jacaranda I think -- I love their delicate fern-like leaves. Other than that the garden is fairly unspectacular, a mixture of inappropriately large trees looming over the house, and much bare earth -- though its terraces overlooking the sea have a lot of potential. I occasionally fantasise about what I'd do with this house if I owned it.

Spanish lesson this morning. Fifi being absent, we had María del Mar instead -- she gave us a grammar lesson on the conditional, which in Spanish requires much use of the past subjunctive, but only once you have decided how probable or improbable the condition is -- brain-tingling stuff.

Afterwards, our customary coffee with Michel to unwind -- we carry on speaking mostly in Spanish, so it's further conversation practice as well as being sociable. Once again we spotted R, in the same cafe as last time, so we had a quick chat with her.

A bit of shopping, back home, easy lunch of pasta e fagioli from the freezer. I had a quick wander for blips, but it is another very windy day which discouraged me from staying out long. And now the fire's lit, and apero is on the agenda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.