WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Tufty

I know I've blipped him/her before, but I got the ear tufts this time! Also his/her lovely fluffy tail is visible. So cute. It's not very sharp, but I did take it from a distance and through a window.

I'm now hooked on the Backlisted podcast. The hosts are excellent, and they are really good at choosing guests appropriate to the book they're discussing. Today I was blown away by the episode about one of my favourite books of all time, Riddley Walker, with guests Max Porter and Una McCormack. They did some readings which conveyed brilliantly the engrossing character of this book, and why it is really worth the effort it takes to read it. Plus some archive footage of Russell Hoban himself talking about the book.

It's years since I read it. I've toyed with suggesting it to my book group for ages, but always hesitated for fear they wouldn't like it. Now I'm just going to do it! And there are tons more Backlisted episodes to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.