Capital adventures

By marchmont

V day

I stayed in bed till after 'More or Less' was finished. Looking out there was no point in getting up timeously, couldn't even see across the road.

There was news from the former coalface. Boy, the jungle drums were working overtime. I think a chicken came home to roost.

Mum got her jag today so that's progress. Me, I spent the day on my chair solving a family history puzzle and investing some more dough in ScotlandsPeople. I eventually found someone is been looking for for about 4 years, in plain sight of course and only a minor change of spelling. It felt good and the info has been sent off to NZ, hopefully to be included in the upcoming Sim Family history.

The other major event was, I opened the Christmas cake. It was either that, keep it for an Easter simnel cake or freeze for next year. I went for the easy option, a slice a day.

Tonight is choir. I'll be singing sitting down. I must get out soon. I feel like I need a good walk. That's week one done.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 5
Virtual - 1
Recovery day 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.