Getting a bit silly

The weather is horrible so I haven’t been out (apart from the squelchy walk to the office). The diet is challenging me as much as the running. I’m not fond of either. Actually that is too polite. I hate dieting even more than running. Today I’ve felt hungry. But as it has been ages since I ran, I decided to do the week 6 run after work, indoors. It was at this point I realised quite how small our house is. 15 steps from the front door to the back of the conservatory. I ran for 10 minutes, had a 3 minute walk, then another 10 minute run. In my slippers. It was done, but I probably won’t do it indoors again!

Work was so so. Busy but without doing what I would have liked. A usual Friday really!

The purses I had sent as a gift, were gratefully received today, and i received a very kind message thanking us. We will be making lots over the weekend.

Not really done anything this evening. So I’m watching an episode of Bridgerton. Only on the 3rd one, but enjoying it. Jon has gone upstairs to watch the other side, whatever that is.

I really need to eat chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.