Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Street Art

I had read about this mural online a few days ago and thought it would be good for Silly Saturday.  It is on the side of a tattoo parlor and it was painted by Gamma Acosta.  Gamma is a Longmont native and started his painting here but has since moved on to bigger cities and bigger murals.  He's an amazing artist!  It was also silly of me not consider where the sun would be when I got there, so half of it was shadowed.  I did my best to lighten it but not sure I really succeeded.  Remembering Admirer today. xx

While I was driving around downtown I noticed another mural of Gamma's that I hadn't seen before and I really love it.  I would have stopped to photograph it but there were cars parked in front of it.  It might be less busy there on a Sunday so it could be tomorrow's blip. :-)

I am grateful that the Covid vaccine availability for my age group will start on February 8th, several weeks earlier that originally planned.  I have registered with 5 different vaccine providers, so I'll go with whichever one contacts me first. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.