Saturday....and an Old Tulip

Terrific day, really...the rain that was expected didn't arrive until mid-afternoon. I slept really well after a few unsettled nights. A walk (still with brace on...3 more days) this morning around the 'hood, a little work and then got to spend the afternoon with the grandchildren (3&7) who I haven't seen for 3 weeks due to the knee procedure. Such joy to spend the afternoon with these lovely kids!

The cat had brought in a mouse to play with...she does that on a regular basis so we're accustomed to dealing with it. Fortunately this one hid behind the door in my office behind a big basket of stuff and we were able to safely and gently catch the mouse and release it outside at the far edge of the garden...much to the grandchildren's delight, I might add. They'd never seen a mouse before. 

I've been saving the tulips that I bought almost 2 weeks ago (see this blip) and they are truly decimated now....drooping, dry, twisted, lovely creatures. I thought I'd captured some great shots...but was somewhat disappointed - the focus was off and the light too harsh. But, it's what I have for today, so here it is. I think I'll try a mono version tomorrow when I have a little more time. I'm fascinated by the lovely shapes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.