Rookery Lane

For years, before I was a Blipper even, I was fascinated to see the rooks gathering by their nests early in the year. It was a sight I always planned to Blip but for some reason I have not managed to do it until now. I'd noticed them in town but it did not seem to happen every year. Other years I'd noticed and not got round to it, or found a decent shot before it was too late. So this year I am using this photo while I can!

We had a drive out to Five Mile bridge then walked alongside the river and drain back towards Lincoln My extra was taken on the bridge looking in the opposite direction to which we walked. It shows how high and murky the water still is.

We saw a heron again, egret and goosanders, but they were not in range for photos. If you follow Lincoln Warrior aka Brian you'll see he managed to get a photo of the heron. It was actually the closest I've ever been to one but I could not get a shot of the heron as the manual focus setting of my camera is malfunctioning and on auto it preferred to focus on the branches of a bush!

As we arrived back at the car my Fitbit buzzed for 10000 steps! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.