Parkers Mill

This is the first photo I have taken and edited on my tablet. The camera is better than the one on the old tablet but the screen maybe needed to be cleaner than I could make it with the limited resources at my disposal. I'm actually posting this in Costa coffee in between visiting my Dad and going to work.

There isn't enough time to make it worthwhile to go home in between. Until just before midnight last night, I didn't even know I would be working tonight. I could have just not answered and pretended I was asleep but a night worked on Monday is a night less at the end of the week!

My Dad is OK and there's not much happening over there. I did call the care home to see how my mum is doing, and was told she is fine though they are having problems getting her to take her medication. Also they have had no joy in finding her missing wedding ring which is a concern, especially for my Dad.

I'm now going to camp in Costa until it's time to go to work/they chuck me out and read my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.