A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Wolf Moon

We were up before sunrise this morning. It was dark and cold. Below zero. I took a peek behind the curtain hoping to catch the deer outside, but all was quiet. Instead, this beautiful Wolf moon was staring back at me, three days beyond its full phase. A perfect end to January • Despite the bitter cold and a big snowstorm coming tomorrow night, I saw my first robin today!! What??? Normally we see them in March or April. MrsP noticed it first drinking from the heated birdbath. Perhaps it’s a sign of an early spring? • Kind of a lazy Sunday. I’ve been watching my favorite NCAA women’s basketball team: Connecticut Huskies. Of course I have a cat in my lap too. My biggest decision today will be what we’re having for dinner :) I hope you’re having an enjoyable and peaceful day too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.